Natives of Kodiak, Inc. (NOK), is an Alaska Native Urban Corporation, incorporated in 1973 as a for-profit corporation organized under Alaska Law and pursuant to the 1971 federal Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act (16 USC B 1601 et seq.), commonly referred to as “ANCSA”. NOK is managed by its President and CEO who is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors comprised of elected NOK shareholders.

Board of Directors

From left to right, standing:  Donene Tweten, Jeannine ‘JJ’ Marsh, Carla Schauff, Treasurer,  Anthony ‘Tony’ Cange, Corey Gronn, Chairperson, Laurence Anderson, Secretary, Leonard ‘Pat’ Heitman, Vice Chairperson, and seated: Margaret Roberts and Alexis ‘Sonny’ Chichenoff.


Subsidiary General Managers